Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Universe of The Legend of Zelda

Go down

Universe of The Legend of Zelda Empty Universe of The Legend of Zelda

Post by chinhkuqn Sat Nov 26, 2011 12:32 am

The land of Hyrule (ハイラル Hairaru?), first depicted in The Legend of Zelda, is the main setting of the series. Many designated areas of Hyrule appear throughout the series, such as the Lost Woods, Kakariko Village, Death Mountain and Lake Hylia. Several games in the series are set in lands other than Hyrule, including Link's Awakening, set on Koholint Island; Majora's Mask, set in Termina; Oracle of Seasons and Oracle of Ages, set in Holodrum and Labrynna, respectively; The Wind Waker; Phantom Hourglass, both set on the Great Sea, a flooded Hyrule (although a large portion of Phantom Hourglass takes place in the World of the Ocean King, which is in another dimension); and Skyward Sword, set on Skyloft, a group of islands floating above the clouds.
Hyrule was formed by three goddesses (三柱の女神 Mihashira no Megami?) Din (ディン?), Farore (フロル Faroru?), and Nayru (ネール Nēru?). According to Hylian legend as depicted in Ocarina of Time, Din created the physical geography of the realm, Nayru created the laws to govern the land, and Farore created the races to uphold the law and the flora and fauna that inhabit

toronot stone veneers
rent dumpsters


Posts : 137
Join date : 2011-11-15

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum